Coming Up at the Iowa Speedway

  • There are no upcoming events

view all events

Iowa Speedway News

  • Home
  • Iowa Speedway News

K&N Pro Series, Whelen Modified Tours Set For FOX Sports 1

Apr 16, 2014

NASCAR has announced the broadcast schedule for the remainder of the 2014 NASCAR K&N Pro Series and NASCAR Whelen Modified Tours Championship events on FOX Sports 1.

 

The schedule includes 28 events for NASCAR’s touring series including previously aired races from Bristol Motor Speedway, Greenville Pickens Speedway, and Irwindale Speedway.

 

“The NASCAR K&N Pro Series features the next generation of top-level NASCAR stars competing alongside accomplished veterans and FOX Sports’ coverage of the series provides a great platform to showcase these drivers,” said George Silbermann, NASCAR vice president, regional and touring series. “The select NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour and NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour events are always exciting shows and shouldn’t be missed.”

 

The NASCAR K&N Pro Series East and West schedules are highlighted by the two combination events at Iowa Speedway in Newton, and both season finales – Dover International Speedway in September for the K&N East and a November date at Phoenix International Raceway in Avondale, Ariz., for the K&N West, both companion events to the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series. Also of note is the K&N East return to New York’s Watkins Glen International for the first time since 2009.

 

The popular annual Whelen Modified/Southern Modified Tour date in August at Bristol Motor Speedway is on the slate. Additionally, both the July and September Whelen Modified Tour dates at New Hampshire Motor Speedway in Loudon are scheduled to air, as is an October trip to Thompson (Conn.) Speedway Motorsports Park for the tour’s final race of the season.

 

 

2014 NASCAR TOURING SERIES ON FOX SPORTS 1 SCHEDULE

SERIES

EVENT DATE

AIR DATE (ET)

TRACK

K&N East

Fri., April 25

Fri., May 2 - 4:30 p.m.

Richmond International Raceway

K&N West

Sat., May 3

Fri., May 19 - 1:30 p.m.

Stockton 99 Speedway

K&N East/West

Sat., May 17

Sat., May 24 - 8:30 a.m.

Iowa Speedway

K&N East

Sat., May 31

Sat., June 7 - 10:30 a.m.

Bowman Gray Stadium

K&N East

Sat., June 21

Fri., June 27 -  Noon

Langley Speedway

K&N West

Sat., June 21

Fri., July 4 - 2 p.m.

Sonoma Raceway

K&N East

Fri., July 11

Sun., July 20 - Noon

New Hampshire Motor Speedway

Whelen Modified Tour

Sat., July 12

Fri., July 18 - Noon

New Hampshire Motor Speedway

K&N West

Sat., July 12

Fri., July 25 - 4 p.m.

StateLine Speedway

K&N East

Sat., July 19

Sun., July 27 - 10 a.m.

Columbus Motor Speedway

K&N West

Sat., July 26

Sun., Aug. 3 - 10 a.m.

Colorado National Speedway

K&N East/West

Fri., Aug. 1

Fri., Aug. 8 - 11 a.m.

Iowa Speedway

K&N East

Fri., Aug. 8

Sun., Aug. 17 - 10 a.m.

Watkins Glen International

K&N West

Sat., Aug. 16

Fri., Aug. 22 - 10 a.m.

Evergreen Speedway

Whelen Modified/Southern Modified Tour

Wed., Aug. 20

Sun., Aug. 31 - Noon

Bristol Motor Speedway

K&N West

Sat., Aug. 30

Fri., Sept. 5 - 9:30 a.m.

Kern County Raceway Park

Whelen Modified Tour

Sat., Sept. 20

Sat., Sept. 27 - 10 a.m.

New Hampshire Motor Speedway

K&N East

Fri., Sept. 26

Sat., Oct. 4 - 10 a.m.

Dover International Speedway

K&N West

Sat., Oct. 11

Fri., Oct. 17 - 1:30 p.m.

All American Speedway

Whelen Modified Tour

Sun., Oct. 19

Sat., Nov. 1 - 10 a.m.

Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park

K&N West

Thurs., Nov. 6

Sat., Nov. 16 - Noon

Phoenix International Raceway

   

 Subject to change. Consult local listings for most updated information.

« back
 
  • Iowa Pork Atlantic Bottling Company DEKALB U.S. Cellular
  • Miller Lite American Ethanol Syngenta Featherlite Trailers
  • Casey's General Stores Autolite SUKUP Iowa Corn Promotion Board
  • Chevrolet Iowa Corn Growers Association MEDIACOM Blue Ox
  • Mercy Medical Center New Holland VanWall