Ty Gibbs celebrates victory at Iowa Speedway

ARCA Menards Series Returns to Iowa Speedway in 2022


Officials from ARCA and Iowa Speedway announced today the ARCA Menards Series will return to Iowa Speedway once again in 2022 when cars hit The Fastest Short Track on the Planet on Saturday, June 11.

Ty Gibbs, who went on to win the ARCA Menards Series championship this past weekend at Kansas Speedway, dominated the Shore Lunch 150 At Iowa Speedway earlier this year, leading 149 of 150 laps on his way to his sixth win of the season. He would go on to win 10 total races en route to hoisting the season championship hardware.

The June 11, 2022, tilt will mark the 16th time the ARCA Menards Series will compete at Iowa Speedway since 2006. In addition to Gibbs, former winners at Iowa Speedway in the ARCA Menards Series include Alex Bowman (2012), Chase Briscoe (2016) and Sheldon Creed (2018).

Tickets for the event are not yet available for purchase, but updates on ticket availability for the ARCA Menards Series race at Iowa Speedway will be posted at IowaSpeedway.com.

The race will be broadcast live on FOX Sports and MAVTV, while start times for the 2022 ARCA Menards Series schedule will be announced at a later date.