Connor Zilisch Wins Atlas 150 at Iowa Speedway


NEWTON, Iowa (June 14, 2024) – Friday’s Atlas 150 provided a powerful foretaste of the incredible racing fans can expect this weekend at Iowa Speedway.

Connor Zilisch, the 17-year-old phenom, became the first repeat winner in the ARCA Menards Series this season by outdueling William Sawalich and Giovanni Ruggiero in a thrilling opener to the historic NASCAR weekend at the Fastest Short Track on the Planet. West Des Moines native Mason Mitchell finished fourth and Andy Jankowiak rounded out the top five on a day that also featured practice sessions for the NASCAR Cup Series and NASCAR Xfinity Series.

The focus turns to Saturday as the stars of the NASCAR Cup Series will qualifying for Sunday’s Iowa Corn 350 Powered by Ethanol, followed by the NASCAR Xfinity Series’ Hy-Vee PERKS 250. Saturday’s Hy-Vee PERKS 250 begins at 2:30 p.m. CT on USA Network, setting the stage for Sunday’s inaugural Cup Series race at Iowa Speedway – the Iowa Corn 350 Powered By Ethanol. The green flag will drop shortly after 6 p.m. CT and will be broadcast live on USA Network.

Both races are sold out. Fans looking to buy or sell reserved seats for this weekend at Iowa Speedway should visit SeatGeek, the Official Ticket Marketplace of NASCAR.

About Iowa Speedway

Iowa Speedway, The Fastest Short Track on the Planet, is a state-of-the-art 7/8-mile asphalt paved tri-oval racetrack and motorsports facility located in Newton, Iowa. Our 2024 schedule includes two exciting race weekends: June 14-16 (NASCAR Cup Series, NASCAR Xfinity Series, ARCA Menards Series) and July 13-14 (Hy-Vee IndyCar Race Weekend). For more information on Iowa Speedway, visit


The National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing (NASCAR) is the sanctioning body for the No. 1 form of motorsports in the United States and owner of 14 of the nation’s major motorsports entertainment facilities. NASCAR sanctions races in three national series (NASCAR Cup Series™, NASCAR Xfinity Series™, and NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series™), four international series (NASCAR Brasil Sprint Race, NASCAR Mexico Series, NASCAR Canada Series, NASCAR Whelen Euro Series), four regional series (ARCA Menards Series, ARCA Menards Series East & West and the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour) and a local grassroots series (NASCAR Advance Auto Parts Weekly Series). The International Motor Sports Association™ (IMSA®) governs the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship™, the premier U.S. sports car series. NASCAR also owns Motor Racing Network, Racing Electronics, and ONE DAYTONA. Based in Daytona Beach, Florida, with offices in five cities across North America, NASCAR sanctions more than 1,200 races annually in 12 countries and more than 30 U.S. states.

For more information visit and, and follow NASCAR on Instagram, YouTube, Facebook, X and Snapchat.